The Analytical Sciences Digital Library, ASDL, collects, catalogs, links and publishes peer reviewed web-based discovery materials pertinent to innovations in curricular development and supporting technical resources in the analytical sciences.
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 29 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
ChemSynthesis is a freely accessible database of chemicals. This website contains substances with their synthesis references and physical properties such as melting point, boiling point and density.
What's under your kitchen sink, in your garage, in your bathroom, and on the shelves in your laundry room?
Learn more about what's in these products, about potential health effects, and about safety and handling.
The Journal of Emerging Investigators is an open-access journal that publishes original research in the biological and physical sciences that is written by middle and high school students.
The NIST Chemistry WebBook provides access to data compiled and distributed by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program. The NIST Chemistry WebBook contains: Thermochemical data for over 7000 organic and small inorganic compounds.
The Internet Archive is a non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library. Its purposes include offering permanent access to historical collections that exist in digital format.
The Royal Society of Chemistry's interactive periodic table features history, alchemy, podcasts, videos, and data trends across the periodic table. Click the tabs at the top to explore each section.
Wolfram|Alpha introduces a fundamentally new way to get knowledge and answers - not by searching the web, but by doing dynamic computations based on a vast collection of built-in data, algorithms, and methods.
WWW Chemistry Guide - the directory and search engine of chemistry related resources on the Internet. Our search engine allows you to search the contents of more than 250 websites.
ACS is a congressionally chartered independent membership organization which represents professionals at all degree levels and in all fields of chemistry and sciences that involve chemistry.
The RSC is the largest organisation in Europe for advancing the chemical sciences. Supported by a worldwide network of members and an international publishing business, our activities span education, conferences, science policy and the promotion of chemistry to the public.
RACI is the professional body for the chemical sciences in Australia. It acts both as the qualifying body in Australia for professional chemists, and as a learned society promoting the science and practice of chemistry.
Sal and Jay cover topics covered in college organic chemistry course. Basic understanding of basic high school or college chemistry assumed (although there is some review).
OER Commons library of freely available resources. The resources developed will support student critical thinking, analysis, and problem solving across STEM disciplines.
