The Atlas is a national collaboration between the CSIRO, Australian museums, herbaria and other biological collections and the Australian Government. It has been developed to provide more comprehensive and accessible information on Australia's biodiversity.
We manage Australia's leading facilities for radio astronomy and spacecraft tracking, we're internationally renowned for our radio astronomy research and engineering expertise, and we're helping to shape the Square Kilometre Array.
CSIRO has provided permission for anyone to freely use, repost and transform the collection’s 4000+ high definition images and videos. The library represents more than six decades worth of environmental, industrial, agricultural and technological research images.
A free eBook download from Australian National University. It covers topics such as; Science meets society, Living in a changing environment, Promoting health and wellbeing, Managing our food and water assets, Securing Australia’s place in a changing world and Sustainable energy and productivity.
The aim of the DOAJ is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals, thereby promoting their increased usage and impact
UNESCO hosts major international programmes in the freshwater, marine, ecological, earth and basic sciences. Science policy at the national and sectoral levels is a key part of UNESCO’s work in science.
The topics encompass a vast array of scientific fields and provide reliable and up-to-date information for science teachers, students, journalists and anyone who is interested in learning more about the science that is behind topical issues.
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites
This site is free for all users and aims to provide a comprehensive directory of resources, information and contacts for teachers and learners of science in schools everywhere.
The website School Science Lessons contains a database of school science experiments and health information based on a revision, updating and expansion of the "New UNESCO source book for science teaching", 1979 edition, UNESCO, Paris. The contents of this website are free to download for educational purposes.
Science Daily offers readers the depth and breadth of breaking news about the latest scientific discoveries. The site covers discoveries in all fields of the physical, biological, earth and applied sciences.
SciTech Connect consolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database. It includes technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information covering many areas of science, technology, and engineering.
Smithsonian X3D allows the public to navigate, explore and manipulate 3D images of Smithsonian artefacts. It also appears that the data needed in order to print models of some of these objects is being shared by the Smithsonian.
Society for Science and the Public's newest science education website is a one-stop shop for helping students learn, conduct independent research and take part in the world's top science competitions.
Videos
These are an overview of videos found individually in their subject areas.
Access the individual guide pages to get specific subject type detail - you can do this by hovering over the Science and Technology heading.
Bill Nye, scientist, engineer, comedian, author, and inventor, is a man with a mission: to help foster a scientifically literate society, to help people everywhere understand and appreciate the science that makes our world work. Making science entertaining and accessible is something Bill has been doing most of his life. BillNye.com hosts a variety of media content and segments from the popular show.
Use engaging videos on TED-Ed to create customized lessons. You can use, tweak, or completely redo any lesson featured on TED-Ed, or create lessons from scratch.
"learningscience.org" is an organization dedicated to sharing the newer and emerging "learning tools" of science education. Tools such as real-time data collection, simulations, inquiry based lessons, interactive web lessons, remote instrumentation, micro-worlds, and imaging, among others, can help make teaching science an exciting and engaging endeavor.
The NYSF aims to nurture and encourage young Australians to be the next generation of leading scientists and engineers supporting a sustainable future for our nation.
Smithsonian X3D allows the public to navigate, explore and manipulate 3D images of Smithsonian artefacts. It also appears that the data needed in order to print models of some of these objects is being shared by the Smithsonian.
Use engaging videos on TED-Ed to create customized lessons. You can use, tweak, or completely redo any lesson featured on TED-Ed, or create lessons from scratch.
