Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Subject: Home

Online Database List

Online Database List

Library Webs present users with an extensive Internet library which contains primary sources, reliable websites from educational, government and commercial establishments, radio and television transcripts, newspaper and magazine articles. The topics are arranged according to the Dewey Decimal Classification system familiar to most Australian school students. In some cases the same topics appear in different sections because the material overlaps, for example, Rural Australia appears in both the Social Science category and the Geography category.

USERNAME: tenison
PASSWORD: college

The Echo's information content is drawn from newspapers and the Internet.
Echo selectively indexes three major Australian newspapers and provides a searchable index on-line.
Echo also publishes regular issue outlines. These are analyses of newspaper treatment of events, controversies etc. The outlines set out the arguments for and against (as put forward by journalists and commentators) and provide background information on the particular issue.
The issue outlines also contain links to vetted, relevant documents and sites on the World Wide Web.

USERNAME twc
PASSWORD gambier

Online Database List

Designed for libraries in Australia and New Zealand, this resource provides a thriving collection of full text from leading regional and international periodicals, full-text reference books, tens of thousands of full-text biographies, and a collection of images containing more than half a million photos, maps, and flags.

Containing resources that present multiple sides of a current issue—including information on key topics of interest to Australia/New Zealand researchers—this database provides rich content that can help students realise and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.

This comprehensive research database provides easy access to a wealth of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other reliable sources.

 

A safe, up-to-date, and age-appropriate information resource for Primary, Middle and Secondary School. iscover encyclopedia articles, multimedia, primary sources, games, and other learning resources that support student research, classroom exploration, and curriculum standards.

Study