The Arts: Drama

The latest news, reviews and features for films, books, music, festivals, digital arts, design, architecture, built environment, regional arts and more.

Arts Queensland, part of the Department of Science, Information Technology, Innovation and the Arts, is the Queensland Government body dedicated to building a strong arts and cultural sector.

AussieTheatre.com is an interactive theatre and arts website servicing the Australian performing arts community and theatre going public.

Research facility for investigating live performance in Australia

News and views relating to the performing arts in Australia.

Includes links to theatre companies in the Brisbane area.

The scripts from plays, organized by historical period.

IBDB (Internet Broadway Database) archive is the official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.

Over 5,000 links to practitioners, genres and styles, history, stagecraft, education, industry, scripts.

This set of pages is a collection of links to sites on the Internet dealing especially with theatre and drama, excluding most single electronic texts.

A list of sites with information to help you learn more about the origin and history of the theater.

The site provides links to Queensland performing arts organisations.

Links to classic and contemporary plays.

A resource for theatre historians and students. Includes historical periods eg Elizabethan and links to theatre resources, technical design, organisations and general History resources.

The Free Shakespeare project makes available the best plays of William Shakespeare in easy-to-read HTML format, scene by scene.

Open Source Shakespeare attempts to be the best free Web site containing Shakespeare's complete works. It is intended for scholars, thespians, and Shakespeare lovers of every kind.

PlayShakespeare.com is the only place to find Shakespeare's text with proper indentation, which preserves the meter

In-depth and accurate Shakespeare information, including free play analysis.

You'll find here collected links from all over the World Wide Web to help you find information on William Shakespeare. There are millions of pages that reference Shakespeare on the Internet. This site aims to make it a little easier to find your sources.

The Utah Shakespearean Festival is the place to turn when you need information about Shakespeare and other theatre people, places, and events. The educational resources area has just been updated and includes over 400 articles on most of Shakespeare's plays.

Complete online plays and reference materials by and about O'Neill.

Included here are all of Marlowe's plays.

A list of 40 of the most traditional theatre games played around the world.

ADSA is the peak academic association promoting the study of drama in any performing medium throughout the region.

DRAMA AUSTRALIA represents drama teachers, academics, applied theatre workers and theatre in education practitioners at national arts and curriculum forums and in national and international peak associations.

Teachers, drama practitioners and directors will find a wealth of resources on this site, including tried and tested drama games and drama strategies.

The Drama Teacher is a blog created and maintained by Justin Cash and is packed with resources for drama and theatre teachers at all levels of education.

Use engaging videos on TED-Ed to create customized lessons. You can use, tweak, or completely redo any lesson featured on TED-Ed, or create lessons from scratch.