The Australian Institute of Family Studies (AIFS) is the Australian Government's key research body in the area of family wellbeing. Its role is to increase understanding of factors affecting how Australian families function.
The Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW) is a major national agency set up by the Australian Government under the Australian Institute of Health and Welfare Act to provide reliable, regular and relevant information and statistics on Australia's health and welfare.
Australian Social Trends (AST) is an Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) flagship publication presenting a picture of Australian society through a selection of articles. The articles aim to address current and on-going social concerns, and focus on population groups of interest and changes over time.
There are family support services available to help parents raise their children. Creating a safe and nurturing environment for our children is a priority and can sometimes meet challenges. Understand the kinds of support that are available to children, their parents and carers in Victoria.
Housing Choices Australia is a leading national, not-for-profit housing provider who creates safe, quality, affordable housing for people who are struggling to find a home.
As a national Community Housing provider, this is where Mission Australia Housing can help. Leveraging the strength and support of Mission Australia, Mission Australia Housing has been established as a viable and progressive entrant to social and affordable housing in Australia.
The Institute seeks to understand the nature of aging and the aging process, and diseases and conditions associated with growing older, in order to extend the healthy, active years of life.
This Fact Sheet provides a snapshot findings on six key Australian trends, and provides some insights on the implications these trends have for church life.
WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards.
The mandatory standard for care labelling was initially introduced on 1 March 1980. It was then amended in 1 January 2004 and reviewed in 2009. The latest revision of the mandatory standard came into effect on 1 September 2010. It covers requirements for care labelling for clothing and textiles.
Swatches or small samples of fabric have been collected and compiled in the form of swatchbooks for at least 300 years. The Powerhouse Museum has several volumes containing thousands of bright, unfaded samples of fashionable fabric designs, braids and laces.
The aim of this section is to give you tips, tutorials and free downloads in fashion art. The purpose is to help you study current fashion, fashion drawing, body adornment and past costume.
The purpose of this blog is to identify and provide access to a wide range of online resources that are informational, inspirational, humorous and/or thought provoking.
The Textile, Clothing and Footwear Resource Centre of Western Australia Inc (TCFWA) is a not-for-profit national support centre for the Textile, Clothing Footwear and Leather industry providing support and specialised resources, services and training.
This textiles link provides recent studies, news releases, events, publications, experts, resources (fact sheets), and science surrounding textiles in Australia.
The industrialisation and globalisation of today’s food system is driving numerous contemporary public health challenges including childhood and adult obesity, nutrition related chronic disease and climate change.
The Healthy Eating Pyramid is a simple visual guide to the types and proportion of foods that we should eat every day for good health. It contains the five core food groups, plus healthy fats, according to how much they contribute to a balanced diet.
US government information on nutrition, healthy eating, physical activity, and food safety, easily accessible in one place for many Americans. Providing accurate scientific information on nutrition and dietary guidance.
As part of our commitment to provide up-to-date, evidence-based nutrition information, Nutrition Australia offers a number of resources to keep you informed with what's new in nutrition.
Food choices contribute significantly to an individual's personal carbon footprint. In fact food is the single, biggest carbon contributor for the majority of people.
Provides information and services for hotels throughout NSW. Includes news, industrial relations, responsible gaming, industry events, and accommodation.
You can find suppliers, make contacts, and generate new business by attending events, seminars and networking opportunities run by your industry association. They can help you to connect with other businesses in the food and beverage industry.
We are a bi-national Government agency. We develop and administer the Australia New Zealand Food Standards Code, which lists requirements for foods such as additives, food safety, labelling and GM foods.
Drinking coffee is a culture, and as a barista or cafe owner you probably know this, but the modern coffee drinker is evolving. Customers have become more discerning in their preferences, they want to expand their coffee knowledge and with this, comes greater expectations on baristas and café owners to deliver coffee with more complex flavours.
The QHA is the peak industry body in Queensland for the hotel and hospitality industries, accommodation providers, resorts, theme parks, convention centres and casinos.
The latest guide from Silver Chef discusses how you can assess the profitability of your business, see where you need to make improvements, and provide you with tips on how you can get more dollars in the bank.
Food safety can be compromised at any point in the production process, SFPQ works in partnership with the Department of Agriculture, Fisheries & Forestry (DAFF) and Queensland Health (QH) across the entire food chain, to ensure Queensland’s food supply is safe.
Here you’ll find everything you need to know to make the most of your visit to Australia. Learn about our history, culture, great food and wine, art and spectacular natural landscapes.
Education about nutrition is an important part of the school curriculum in NSW. The goal is to help children understand the importance of having a healthy diet and developing healthy eating habits.
Features news and content generated specifically for the site by our dedicated online team as well as drawing from Hospitality magazine and the Hospitality Directory.
Resources developed by William Angliss Institute and Macsmith. These new free print resources provide teaching and learning materials for nine hospitality units.
