A website devoted to the information needs of music researchers in Australia and New Zealand. Includes the MSA (Musicological Society of Australia) Thesis Register, a database containing the bibliograhic information for postgraduate music and music-related theses completed since 1917 or currently in progress at universities in Australia and New Zealand. Also includes a useful collection of music links.
The Australian Music Centre was established in 1974 to facilitate and encourage the performance and understanding of music by Australian composers throughout the world.
Listen to a selection from the British Library’s extensive collections of unique sound recordings, which come from all over the world and cover the entire range of recorded sound: music, drama and literature, oral history, wildlife and environmental sounds.
Site consists of an online bibliography of music and dance bibliographies and reference sources. Bibliography includes bibliographies and reference sources (both print and online), some of which are annotated with critiques on use, coverage, organization, and pros and cons.
Music Theory is a site designed to teach different aspects of music and includes lessons, exercises, and tools. Great for both music teachers and students.
The Internet Archive is a non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library. Its purposes include offering permanent access to historical collections that exist in digital format.
The mission of the American Music Therapy Association is to advance public awareness of the benefits of music therapy and increase access to quality music therapy services in a rapidly changing world.
Music therapy special education and autism tips and freebies for teachers, music therapists, parents, speech therapists, music teachers, autism specialists.
Contains biographical information about Handel and details of specific works. Compositions are listed by genre and HWV number. The site also includes information about Handel festivals, societys and concerts, and reviews of recordings.
A site devoted to widening the knowledge, understanding and appreciation of the music of Ralph Vaughan Williams and to encouraging the performance of RVW's music.
Classical Net features more than 9000 pages and 20,000+ images including more than 7200 CD, SACD, DVD, Blu-ray, Book and Concert reviews and over 5500 links to other classical music web sites.
Contains libretti, source texts, performance histories, plot synopses and discographies for many operas. Also includes a directory of opera composers, librettists, operas, companies and performers.
Edit View full record
This library of arts and music videos features This or That (a burlesque game show), the Coffee House TV arts program, punk bands from Punkcast and live performances from Groove TV. Many of these movies are available for free download.
